Hopp til innholdet

The Black Country – The Black Country (LTD. 180g black vinyl) UTE NÅ!

Opprinnelig pris var: 299 kr.Nåværende pris er: 199 kr. Inkl. MVA.

Produktnummer: NEWLP13 Kategorier: , , ,

“The Black Country is the self-titled, and almost lost, debut of 3 Halden, Norway musicians and their Norwegian-American
counterpart. It was originally recorded in 2009 at Athletic Sound in Halden by legendary engineer/producer Kai Andersen
but was held up in record label red tape and bureaucracy until now. 11 groovy, moody, dark songs of loss, love, hope
and disillusionment written or co-written by singer-guitarist Ed Pettersen and one by guitarist Freddy Holm. The songs were
mixed by Kai Andersen except for three mixed by Shane Shanahan at Westpoint Studio in London. The album was mastered
by Motown legend Bob Olhsson.

The band came together when Espen Holtan, Freddy Holm and Glenn-Vidar Solheim were asked to back up Pettersen
at the Down on the Farm Festival in 2008 to recreate the 3-CD Song of America which Pettersen produced and performed on.
The chemistry was undeniable and a band was born.”

Vekt 0.4 kg


Det er ingen omtaler ennå.

Bli den første til å omtale “The Black Country – The Black Country (LTD. 180g black vinyl) UTE NÅ!”

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *